New things to look forward to

Usual me. Procrastinating things that I need to be doing. I’m sorry I haven’t been posting or updating my blog lately. It’s been a couple of hectic days!

First off, I’ve had a math test yesterday which I spent ALL weekend studying for! ‘Cause I need my math marks higher to reach my goal. I’ve been preparing for my Controlled Assessments, which reminds me! Today, we had to stayed back at school from 2-4, that’s two extra hours for Biology, to study the effect of different concentrations of sucrose solution on potato tissues! I mean, I love practicals! Not like I wanna sound like a totally geek here, but it’s exciting to SEE an experiment rather than READ it.

With that being said, let me tell you my other good news for the day! I just subscribed to a ‘beauty box’ for 3 months! Now for those of you who don’t know what that is, let me break it down for you. Subscription boxes are monthly deliveries of new, trial-sized beauty products that you can later purchase in full-size for yourself. The idea here is totally try-before-you-buy. Now, I’m always hesitant when it comes to buying new products, so it solve my problem, I subscribed to that. Besides being a total beauty junky, I think it’s a great idea for 2 main reasons: You get to try out new products that you don’t own for a cheaper price. It’s just a little something that you look forward to every month! We’ll see how things turn out though! Ooh! I’ll also be reviewing each months products.

So the highlight of today was: Me and my bestfriend ‘Mariam’ dared each other to eat a raw potato! Yes, the size of a french fry! It tasted like, $h*t! Not to forget how nauseating it felt!

Leave a Reply

